Emerald Belles

The Award Winning Emerald Belles

2014 - 2015 Emerald Belles

The 2015-2016 Emerald Belle Officers

Jessica Bowman

1st Lieutenants
Laurel Kavanagh
Sophia Parrish

Junior Lieutenants
Claire Berutti
Ashley Estridge
Peyton Faltys
Ryleigh Malloy
Claire McCoy

Emerald Belles Win the Overall Grand Champion Award at the Crowd Pleasers Drill Team Competition!
The Emerald Belles competed at the Crowd Pleasers drill team contest on February 20-21 and won first place Overall out of the entire competition! They were named Overall Grand Champion and received trophies, banner, and a winner's  check. The Belles also won their division as well as 1st place in High Kick, Jazz, and Lyrical. They were awarded the Highest Scoring Dance of the Day for their high-kick routine, Outstanding Technique, Precision, and Choreography. The jazz and high kick both placed 1st Overall out of every division.

The Belle Officers (Addie Perkins, Aspen Reid, Cheylee Weigel, Jordan Young, Jessica Bowman, Laurel Kavanagh and Sophia Parrish) competed in the Officer Division and received 1st Runner-Up Overall, 1st in lyrical, 1st in Jazz, 2nd in Contemporary, and Outstanding Technique, Precision, and Choreography.

Junior/Senior Solos
In the Junior/Senior Solo Division Addie Perkins and Jessica Bowman were awarded 2nd place, Laurel Kavanagh 3rd place, and Sophia Parrish 4th place.

Freshman/Sophomore Solos
In the Freshman/Sophomore Solo Division Claire McCoy won 2nd place and Ashley Estridge 3rd place.

Duet Division
In the Duet Division Claire Berutti and Peyton Faltys received 2nd place.

Medium Ensemble Division
Shivani Chandra, Lauren Dooley, Lauren Teeuws, Catherine Brannon, Ryleigh Malloy, Morgan Kay, Madisyn Daniel, Claire McCoy, Bethany Sauls, Kelly Alspaw, Audrey Vestal, and Ashley Greene entered in the medium ensemble division and were awarded 3rd place.

The Belles are under the direction of Melissa Page and assisted by Kathryn Dobrow.

Crowd Pleasers Competition Videos 2015
                                            Team Kick  
                                           Team Lyrical
                                            Team Jazz
                                            Officer Jazz
                                            Officer Lyrical
                                       Officer Contemporary
                    To view the photo album, please click here.


Belle Youth Summer Camp

 June 22 – 25, 2015
1 pm – 3:30 pm
Carroll Senior High School
Ages: entering Kindergarten - exiting 4th grade
Cost: $100 before June 22
$110 on June 22nd (walk-up registration)

Click here to get a copy of the 2015 Summer Emerald Belle Youth Camp Registration Form

Emerald Belle Varsity/JV Tryout Information:


April 28-30, 2015 

Practices Team tryout clinic
(4:15-6:15pm - CSH main gym)
All candidates must be present at the practices.

     May 1, 2015

Team tryouts (4:15 pm - 9 p.m.- CSH gym). Tryouts will be closed to all spectators.  Each candidate must stay until the end of tryouts in order to allow for judging callbacks if needed.

The 2015-2016 Emerald Belles Varsity and Junior Varsity team will be posted on the Emerald Belle website at approximately 10:30 pm.  Please go to www.emeraldbelles.com.

There will not be a “set” number of team members.  The Varsity and Junior Varsity team sizes will be determined by the candidate’s scores.  If the candidate scores 85 or higher, she will be on the Varsity teamIf the candidate scores between 70 and 84, she will be on the Junior Varsity team.  The Varsity and Junior Varsity may consist of upcoming Freshmen through Seniors.  Returning members do not have to tryout again unless they have more than 10 demerits from the current school year.

If your daughter is selected, she must abide by strict rules.  The rules outlined in the Emerald Belle Constitution and Guidelines are constructed to uphold fairness and consistency in all aspects of the drill team.  Each candidate and parent must read and discuss it fully. 


Junior Belle Workshop
 5th to 8th Grade 
Click here to watch video

Dragon Card Fundraiser

Click here for more information

Support Our

Click here for more information

Click on the logo to visit the Facebook page.
Website Builder